Things I Love Thursday: An Extra Shot of Pixie Dust

Good morning, everyone! It’s another beautiful Thursday here in Orlando, and I’m writing this before my first day of official, on-floor training. As much as I would love to share my experiences with everyone on this blog, I’ve been sworn to trade secrecy by the Mouse himself. You’ll find he makes offers that you can’t refuse.

All joking aside, I am beyond excited to start actually working. I think that I can divulge that I will be assisting with Disney’s Fantasmic show, which I went to see at Hollywood Studios on Tuesday night.  It’s been only one of many highlights this week!

What I’m digging this week….

Cinderella greeting me with “Hello there, beautiful princess!” at a moment when my self-esteem was at an all-time low and I really needed it ♥ The Entertainment “family.” Everyone is so sweet and helpful! ♥ Chocolate Haagen-Dazs mini-cartons. Treat yo self. ♥ News of the BBC Radio adaptation of Neil Gaiman’s Neverwhere. (Benedict Cumberbatch as the Angel Islington? BE STILL MY HEART.) ♥ The Goats Yelling Like Humans video ♥ Grabbing the last Disney Princess water bottle at the Dollar Store. (Disney princesses are a trend with me, have you noticed?) ♥ The smell of fireworks and popcorn. ♥ Dinners full of veggies ♥Getting my first paycheck! Am I a functioning adult now? ♥

My shift starts at one, so I’m off. Keep on keepin’ on!

Leave a Reply

