Things I Love Thursday: Sugar Rush

Happy Thursday, everyone! With Easter on Sunday and spring break winding down, things are slowly returning to a state of normalcy here in Orlando (well, as normal as anything can get at the Happiest Place on Earth). I’m currently on a mission to detox from all of the chocolate and sweets that have accumulated around my flat. Lesson learned: Enjoy in moderation.

Here’s what I’ve been digging in the past week….

♥ Easter egg hunts at work ♥ Dargaard’s Thy Fleeing Time. (I will make no attempts to hide the fact that I am a Goth Chick on the inside, past the pastel-loving candy-scented cupcakey exterior!) ♥ Dresses with pockets. ♥ Splurging and buying myself nail polish (in shades ‘Cinderella’ and ‘Hard-Core Party.’ Not a fan of partying, but how could I resist a Cinderella polish?) ♥ Wearing bows ♥ Drinking Guinness at a (pseudo) proper Irish pub, complete with folk music! ♥ This 9 year old has it figured out. This video fills me with joy ♥ Finding a perfect gift for someone without even trying. Sometimes things just fall into place! ♥ Pushing Daisies, which I just started watching after my good friend Sherlock sent me the entire series. Can we just talk about what a cutie Lee Pace is? ♥ Finding great books at the Disney Learning Center lending library. I didn’t expect them to have The Omnivore’s Dilemma, and yet it’s now sitting on my dresser, waiting for me! ♥ Floral Doc Marten boots ♥

And, finally, these two quotes, which struck a chord with me this week:

Seek learning even if you were to die tomorrow” – atttributed to Buddhist master Sakya Pandita

She wasn’t where she had been. She wasn’t where she was going…but she was on her way. And on her way she enjoyed food that wasn’t fast, friendships that held, hearts glowing, hearts breaking, smiles that caught tears, paths trudged and alleys skipped. And on her way she no longer looked for the answers, but held close the two things she knew for sure. One, if a day carried strength in the morning, peace in the evening, and a little joy in between, it was a good one…and two, you can live completely without complete understanding.” – Jodi Hill

Until next week!

Leave a Reply

