Things I Love Thursday: Catching Up

Been a while since we’ve had one of these, eh? In the interim between TILT posts, I’ve finished up my internship, moved out of my apartment, went on vacation, and succumbed to a nasty chest cold. And, wouldn’t you know it, by the time the next TILT post rolls around, I’ll have moved back to California and into a new house, started up the fall semester at school, and generally

I really dig this new Arctic Monkeys song and this description of their new album: “like a Dr Dre beat, but we’ve given it an Ike Turner bowl-cut and sent it galloping across the desert on a Stratocaster.” Love it! ♥ Puppies. Oh my gosh you guys. Puppies. ♥ Watch this Stephen Colbert video. You’ll thank me for it later. ♥ Welcome To Night Vale. I just. Words are not adequate to describe how I feel about this podcast. ♥ My idol Gala Darling co-hosting the Spirit Junkie Hay House radio show. Give it a listen! ♥ Coming to the conclusion that yeah, I’m a badass. I say this with absolutely no ego involved! Don’t let anyone tell you that you can’t own your power. It feels great. ♥ Our vacation rental on Tybee Island…love love love! ♥ The ocean takes care of me. Thank you, ocean. ♥ ODing on knitting patterns ♥ Friendly fat cats ♥ The Breakfast Club on Tybee Island and their Solidarity scramble (and grits!). It’s normal to be this emotionally invested in your breakfast! ♥ Autumn is right around the corner. Are you as excited for it as I am? ♥ Herbal cocktails, infused with basil and cucumber. Mmm. ♥ Getting smacked upside the head with inspiration ♥ Massages where you can literally feel the tension draining out of you ♥ Supporting local, independent stores ♥ Amazing thrift store finds. ♥  Nature – the Perseid meteor showers, island sunsets, summer storms… ♥ This month’s full moon, which feels supercharged. I always feel so energetic around the full moon! ♥ Making plans, daydreaming, and getting unabashedly, insanely excited about the future. ♥

There’s so much going on, aside from moving all over the place and being constantly in transit. I hope to remain (relatively) busy as we shift from summer to autumn…there’s still so much I would like to do, including accomplishing my list of goals that I started out the year with! With luck, I’ll be blogging about those too. Until next we meet!

Leave a Reply

