An Annual Refresher

If you pay any attention to astrology or the phases of the moon (believe me – I do) you’ll know that we’re opening 2014 with a New Moon. According to astrology.about.com,

New Moons are a great time to set intentions for things you’d like to create, develop, cultivate, make manifest.

Add this to our yearly practice of writing New Year’s Resolutions, figuring out what to do with this blank slate we’ve been handed, and we’ve got quite the metaphysical, manifestational powerhouse!

I’m still undecided on most of my Resolutions for 2014. I, admittedly, did not accomplish as many of 2013’s as I would have hoped, but 2013 has more than made up for it in other ways.

I moved across the country (twice)!
I’m one step closer to accomplishing my educational goals.
I spent the entire year in the company of amazing, inspiring, supportive people whose friendship I cherish.
I have a rad boyfriend, whom I adore to distraction.
And Sherlock’s 3rd season premieres tomorrow. (ABOUT DAMN TIME).

There’s so much more than I want to experience in 2014, and I have a wonderful feeling that this will be an awesome year. ♥ I hope everyone is having a blessed, fun, and safe New Year. Happy 2014 from Tiny Quails!

Leave a Reply

